The Marmalade Project

Suzanne with two of the eight jars of orange and lemon marmalade.

This evening on the way home from work, I made two quite fruitful pit stops. First, I stopped to Georgia’s, where on the porch was a small jar of nocino for me. In turn, I left a small bottle of nocino for Georgia, and so on, and so on. I’m certainly going to wait for a special occasion to bring out the nocino.

Secondly, I stopped by the house of Suzanne to retrieve the marmalades that she’d made as part of the Marmalade Project, which was essentially a sharing of recipes between Suzanne and and her French grandmother. Suzanne is moving from the Bay Area, and needed to unload the jams pretty immediately. I collected eight large jars of orange and lemon marmalade this evening, all of which will be put away for the February 22 Jam Exchange.

Leave a Reply

